F.D.E.A.
Executive Board
 

THE FDEA EXECUTIVE BOARD, 2013-2014

FOR A DESCRIPTION OF BOARD POSITIONS, COMMITTEES, AND ASSIGNMENTS,
PLEASE REFER TO THE FDEA HANDBOOK.

                   Elected Officers:

 
Chris Elder
~ President ~
Florida Gateway College
Project EXCEL Math Specialist
Project EXCEL Lab
149 SE College Place
Lake City, FL 32025-2006
Office: (386) 754-4445
Fax: (386) 754-4945
Email: Chris.Elder@fgc.edu
 
Donna M. Martin
~ President-Elect ~
Florida State College at Jacksonville
Associate Dean, Library/Learning Commons
101 West State Street, Room A2039
Jacksonville, FL 32202-3099
Office: (904) 361-6230
Fax: (904)
Email: dmartin@fscj.edu
Marilyn K. Metzcher-Smith
~ Secretary ~

Florida State College at Jacksonville
Associate Professor, English/Writing
South Campus, Room T0267
11901 Beach Boulevard
Jacksonville, FL 32246-6624
Office: (904) 646-2359
Fax: (904) xxx-xxxx
Email: m.metzcher.smith@fscj.edu
Shirley Rehberg
~ Treasurer ~
~ Parliamentarian ~

Florida Gateway College
English Instructor
149 SE College Place
Lake City, FL 32025-8703
Office: (388) 754-4458
Fax: (388) 754-9458
Email: shirley.rehberg@fgc.edu

                           Board Members:

 
Karen Eisenhauer
~ Individual Membership Chair ~
Eastern Florida State College
Assistant Professor of Communications
Palm Bay Campus
250 Community College Parkway
Palm Bay, FL 32909
Office: (321) 433-5246
Fax: (321) 634-3729
Email: EisenhauerK@easternflorida.edu
 
Megan Glenn
~ Nominations Chair ~
Florida State College at Jacksonville
Associate Professor
9911 Old Baymeadows Road
Jacksonville, FL 32256-8102
Office: (904) 997-2576
Fax: (904) 997-2573
Email: mglenn@fscj.edu
 
Marguerite Jones
~ Awards Committee Chair ~
College of Central Florida
Lead Faculty, Developmental Reading/English
Academic Foundations
3001 SW College Road
Ocala, FL 34474-4415
Office: (352) 854-2322, Ext. 1494
Fax: (352) 291-4429
Email: jonesm@cf.edu
 
Andrew Lieb
~ Exhibitors' Committee ~
Eastern Florida State College
Instructor, English
Palm Bay Campus, 002-214
250 Community College Pkwy, SE
Palm Bay, FL 32909-2206
Office: (321) 433-5411
Fax: (321)
Email: lieba@easternflorida.edu
 
Priscilla McAlister
~ Historian ~
Northwest Florida State College
Chair, Developmental Studies
Building K
100 College Boulevard, East
Niceville, FL 32578-1294
Office: (850) 729-4907
Fax: (850)
Email: mcalistp@nwfsc.edu

website
 
Karen F. Nails-Porter
~ President, FCRC ~
Bethune-Cookman University
School of Liberal Arts
Reading Instructor, English Department
640 Dr. Mary McLeod Bethune Boulevard
Daytona Beach, FL 32114-3012
Office: (386) 481-2323
Fax: (386) 481-2301
Email: porterk@cookman.edu
 
Marjorie Simon
~ Publications Editor ~
Palm Beach State College
Math Learning Specialist
Student Learning Center BB207
3160 PGA Boulevard
Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33410-2893
Office: (561) 207-5201
Fax: (561) 207-5205
Email:
simonm@PalmBeachState.edu
 
Chris Snellgrove
~ Institutional Membership Chair ~
Northwest Florida State College
Assistant Professor, English
100 College Boulevard, East, Bldg. K
Niceville, FL 32578-1294
Office: (850) 729-6056
Fax: (850)
Email: snerllgrc@nwfsc.edu
 
Michael Vensel
~ President Ex-officio ~
~ By Laws Chair ~

Miami Dade College
Chair, College Prep Department
11011 SW 104 Street
Miami, FL 33176-3393
Office: (305) 237-2286
Fax: (305) 237-0536
Email: mvensel@mdc.edu
 
Sharon Williams
~ Political Liaison ~
St. Petersburg College
Professor, Reading & Student Life Skills
Downtown Campus, DT 470
244 Second Ave., N
St. Petersburg, FL 33701-3306
Office: (727) 344-8052
Fax: (727) 444-6259
Email: Williams.Sharon@SPCollege.edu
 
Tamaria Williams
~ State Liaison ~

Division of Florida Colleges
Department of Education
325 W. Gaines Street, Ste. 1532
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0400
Office: (850) xxx-xxxx
Fax: (850) xxx-xxxx
Email: tamaria.williams@fldoe.org

~     Thanks for your interest in FDEA!     ~

    Back Return to the FDEA homepage.