F.D.E.A. Executive Board 
 

THE FDEA EXECUTIVE BOARD, 2014-2015

FOR A DESCRIPTION OF BOARD POSITIONS, COMMITTEES, AND ASSIGNMENTS,
PLEASE REFER TO THE FDEA HANDBOOK.

                   Elected Officers

Donna M. Martin
~ President ~
Florida State College at Jacksonville
Associate Dean, Library/Learning Commons
101 West State Street, Room A2039
Jacksonville, FL 32202-3099
Office: (904) 361-6230
Fax: (904) 357-8925
Email: Donna.Martin@fscj.edu
Sharon Williams
~ President-Elect ~
~ Political Liaison ~

St. Petersburg College
Professor, Reading & Student Life Skills
Downtown Campus, DT 470
244 Second Ave, N
St. Petersburg, FL 33701-3306
Office: (727) 344-8052
Fax: (727) 444-6259
Email: Williams.Sharon@SpCollege.edu
Marilyn K. Metzcher-Smith
~ Secretary ~

Florida State College at Jacksonville
Professor, English/Writing
South Campus, Room T0267
11901 Beach Boulevard
Jacksonville, FL 32246-6624
Office: (904) 646-2359
Fax: (904)
Email: m.metzcher.smith@fscj.edu
Shirley Rehberg
~ Treasurer ~
~ Parliamentarian ~

Florida Gateway College
English Instructor
149 SE College Place
Lake City, FL 32025-8703
Office: (388) 754-4458
Fax: (388) 754-9458
Email: shirley.rehberg@fgc.edu

                    Board Members:

Anna Butler
Polk State College
Professor of Mathematics
3425 Winter Lake Road
Lakeland, FL 33803-9765
Office: (863) 9669-2874
Fax: (863) 297-1034
Email: AButler@polk.edu
 
Karen Eisenhauer
~ Individual Membership Chair ~
Eastern Florida State College
Assistant Professor of Communications
Palm Bay Campus
250 Community College Parkway
Palm Bay, FL 32909
Office: (321) 433-5246
Fax: (321) 634-3729
Email: EisenhauerK@easternflorida.edu
 
Chris Elder
~ President Ex-officio ~
~ By Laws Chair ~

Florida Gateway College
Project EXCEL Math Specialist
Project EXCEL Lab
149 SE College Place
Lake City, FL 32025-2006
Office: (386) 754-4445
Fax: (386) 754-4945
Email: Chris.Elder@fgc.edu
 
Megan Glenn
~ Nominations Chair ~
Florida State College at Jacksonville
Professor
9911 Old Baymeadows Road
Jacksonville, FL 32256-8102
Office: (904) 997-2576
Fax: (904) 997-2573
Email: mglenn@fscj.edu
 
Andrew Lieb
~ Exhibitors' Committee ~
Eastern Florida State College
Instructor, English
Palm Bay Campus, 002-214
250 Community College Pkwy, SE
Palm Bay, FL 32909-2206
Office: (321) 433-5411
Fax: (321)
Email: lieba@easternflorida.edu
 
Priscilla McAlister
~ Historian ~
Northwest Florida State College
Chair, Developmental Studies
100 College Boulevard, East, Bldg. K
Niceville, FL 32578-1294
Office: (850) 729-4907
Fax: (850)
Email: mcalistp@nwfsc.edu
 
Karen F. Nails-Porter
~ President, FCRC ~
Bethune-Cookman University
School of Liberal Arts
Reading Instructor, English Department
640 Dr. Mary McLeod Bethune Boulevard
Daytona Beach, FL 32114-3012
Office: (386) 481-2323
Fax: (386) 481-2301
Email: porterk@cookman.edu
 
Shirley Oakley
St. Petersburg College
Academic Chair/Professor of Communications
2465 Drew Street
Clearwater, FL 33765-2816
Office: (727) 791-5904
Fax: (797) 444-6959
Email:
oakley.shirley@spcollege.edu
 
Chris Snellgrove
~ Institutional Membership Chair ~
Northwest Florida State College
Assistant Professor, English
100 College Boulevard, East, Bldg. K
Niceville, FL 32578-1294
Office: (850) 729-6056
Fax: (850)
Email: snellgrc@nwfsc.edu
 
Sharisse Turner
~ Publications Editor ~
Tallahassee Community College
Associate Dean, Developmental
Communications & College Success
444 Appleyard Drive
Tallahassee, FL 32304-2815
Office: (850) 201-8582
Fax: (850)
Email: turners@tcc.fl.edu
 
Michael Vensel
~ Awards Committee Chair ~

Miami Dade College
Chair, College Prep Department
11011 SW 104 Street
Miami, FL 33176-3393
Office: (305) 237-2286
Fax: (305) 237-0536
Email: mvensel@mdc.edu
 
Tamaria Williams
~ State Liaison ~

Division of Florida Colleges
Department of Education
325 W. Gaines Street, Ste. 1532
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0400
Office: (850) Unknown
Fax: (850) Unknown
Email: tamaria.williams@fldoe.org

~     Thanks for your interest in FDEA!     ~

    Back Return to the FDEA homepage.